My Kind of (Weather)

Location: car, sunroof open, windows down.

Date: 4/9/2017

Song Title: “My Kind of Woman”

Artist: Mac DeMarco 

Album: 2

Label: Captured Tracks

Duration: 3:11

Genre: Alternative

Source: Car stereo

Who I want to share this song with: Everyone

How I discovered this song: Spotify recommended

Playlists to put this song on: Already on “m00d”; sunny daze

 

Favorite Lyric: “And I’m down on my hands and knees begging you please, baby, show me your world.”

I never really paid much attention to the lyrics of this song, but when I stepped outside into sunny 55 degree weather (which feels like spring in Boston), I knew this was the song I wanted to hear. The melodies in this song are so haunting, dark, and relaxing, which makes me all kinds of happy. I blasted this song with the windows down and day dreamed of frolicking through a field with flower crowns. It’s so nice to have the sun around again, and I just feel so euphoric. I can’t wait to actually frolick in a field to DeMarco’s live performance at Boston Calling next month.

Leave a Reply

